Holiday workathon!

Jingle bells Jingle bells Sean has work to do! Were right at the doorstep of the holiday break and lots of the propellers are feeling some stress about the status of their projects. I myself am feeling some of that pressure and stress but after a week of long and hard work in the shop the feeling has faded to a degree where I’m not staying awake at night thinking how I’m going to complete the build.

Over the break Mr. Patrician and Hansen have encouraged us all to spend at least a day or two working on our project in some way. Besides Christmas celebrations, I believe I will be spending the majority of my time working on my project or applying for university and scholarships. The work that I conduct on my project will be focused towards the production of benches to go inside the warming hut. Like last year, I will build these with my dad. Besides building benches, I will also spend a day with Mr. Patrician at school in the shop working on the beginnings of the roof of the warming hut. Hopefully with that day of work we will be one step ahead of the game and more stress will be relieved!

Moving away from work, over the holidays I hope to wind down a tad and spend time with my family and friends celebrating the Christmas season. Anyways happy holidays and I’ll talk to you in 2017!

Happy New Year!

Sean Kohli

Leave a Reply

